Barefood Bar Barefood Giulia Bar Hotel Giulia Hotel

Giulia Hotel

Boutique hotel in an
iconic location

GIULIA is a warm boutique hotel in a beautifully renovated mansion located in the center of trendy Hasselt on the Green Boulevard. GIULIA offers 7 luxurious rooms with all modern comfort, each characterized by the unique Giulia style. Our team will make your stay as personal and pleasant as possible. We make sure everyone has a good night sleep.

We are a boutique hotel which stands for small-scale, warm, personal and relaxed. We find it very important that we can greet our guests in the most pleasant and relaxed atmosphere possible. That is why we close our hotel after the check-out at 10 am (on Saturday and Sunday at 10:30 am) until the new check-in from 4 pm so that we can fully concentrate on housekeeping and all the preparations that are specific to the running a hotel and bar. From 4 pm we can fully focus on offering a warm welcome to our new guests.

 

In view of the unique and beautiful setting of our hotel rooms, unfortunately we cannot allow pets to be brought along during your stay. We are big animal lovers ourselves (witness our beautiful black labrador Zico and our coquettish tiger cat Juliette who stay nicely in our private home) but for hygienic reasons and out of respect for all guests we do not think this fits in our boutique hotel, hence this decision.

 

Our rooms are booked with breakfast included :

Standard breakfast
during the week (7:30 - 10:00) and on Saturdays (8:30 - 10:30)

includes: 1 bottle of fresh fruit juice, 2 sandwiches, 2 types of toppings, jam and chocolate, butter, hard boiled egg, Danish pastry (koffiekoek), Greek yogurt with granola and fruit, vegetable skewer, piece of fruit, BFG shot, 2 hot drinks, water, everything is presented very nicely and individually.

Why not have a nice festive option with a glass of spumante at € 6.00 or a non-alcoholic alternative at € 4.00?

 

Luxury breakfast
only on Sundays (8:30 - 10:30)

includes: several fresh juices, several types of bread (including sourdough) and sandwiches, varied range of savory and sweet fillings, BFG shot, nuts, fruit, dried fruit, dip with raw vegetables, Danish pastries (koffiekoeken), cake, surprise egg, French toast or pancakes, Greek yogurt with granola and fruit, banana bread or apple bread (gluten free), water, milk, 2 hot drinks, including aperitif of the house (alcoholic or non-alcoholic).

 

And don't forget to take a step in our beautiful Aperitivo bar BareFood.

From September 1, we want to send our "positive vibes" to our hotel guests via a nice "feel@home" discount of 10% on their first drink in our beautiful Aperitivo bar BareFood or, if it is unfortunately closed, via an order on the Giulia drinks menu that you can find online or in the beautiful gold frame in the rooms.

 

Feel at home @ BareFood and @ Giulia.

Congratulations Surprise Bag

Do you have a birthday to celebrate? Would you like to put your partner in the spotlight? Or maybe you just want to enjoy a wonderful evening all by yourself? Then be sure to discover our Congratulations Surprise Bag (Coming soon - May 2021). For only € 49.95 you can celebrate your special occasions @BareFoodGiulia. You don't have anything "special" to celebrate? Absolutely no problem ... we are 100% sure you will find at least one good reason. After all, you have chosen to stay at BareFoodGiulia for a reason. Order in advance (during your online reservation or at your check-in at the hotel desk) and enjoy our pleasant surprise.

@BareFoodGiulia, we let all your senses come to life!

Congratulations Surprise Bag

Gift card

Hotel Giulia stands for unforgettable moments and experiences. We know that you enjoyed that luxurious breakfast after a wonderful night's sleep. Why not share something like that with your family, friends or colleagues… in short, anyone who, in your most humble opinion, deserves to be pampered.

Of course we have a simple solution for this ... buy a gift card at the counter (only during the opening hours of the bar) or via e-mail, pay the desired amount and then share the happiness with that special person or people in your life. Nothing less but so much more!

Gift card

Business As Usual @ BFG

Welcome to BareFoodGiulia!
Your choice for a business trip in the Capital of Taste.

BareFoodGiulia is located within walking distance of Hasselt train station with fast and regular connections to Brussels, Brussels Airport, Antwerp and Leuven. Our hotel is also easy to reach by car, given its proximity to the Grand Ring (7 min) and the E313 (9 min) and parking is available in our private parking, subject to reservation.

Our rooms have free WiFi. Coffee, tea and water are offered in every room. For those who feel like something special (enjoyment is simply in our DNA), we put our Giulia drinks menu at your disposal.

Before discovering Hasselt's culinary offerings, you can also enjoy a delicious cocktail or mocktail, a nice glass of wine or a refreshing homemade ice tea during our Aperitivo (only on Friday and Saturday from 4pm to 9pm) in our bar on the ground floor. It's not because you're busy that you can't take the time to enjoy 🙂

Our Rooms

Unique rooms
for unique guests

All our rooms are equipped with luxurious and spacious double beds with beautiful and stylish bedding (both from Auping), flat-screen TV, free wifi, coffee and tea corner (Nespresso Expert), private safe, individually controlled air conditioning, nice clothing corner, large mirror, luggage rack and a separate and unique seating area. The bathrooms are decorated in a sleek contemporary design and equipped with a rain and hand shower, toilet and sink, separate LED makeup mirror, hairdryer, luxury care products from Acqua di Parma, soft towels and bathrobes.

For everyone's convenience, there is also a lift with magnificent wall graphics in the typical Barefood Giulia homestyle.

But there is so much more to discover.
Let's discover and meet Giulia personally.

Room 1

Via the stately stairwell, the Giulia stair runner guides you to room 1 on the mezzanine. This classic room (21m²) with a view of the tastefully decorated exhibition garden and the beautiful tree row behind it brings you immediately into the right atmosphere of business or leisure ... the choice is yours. Design, art and kitsch in playful harmony.

Flamingo Detail
Flamingo Overview
Flamingo Bathroom

Room 2

Accessible via elevator (level 2) and via stairs, you will be welcomed on the first floor in our aquarel room (24m²). An eye for detail, inventiveness and upcycling make this room a real eye catcher both inside and outside as you stand on the lovely terrace with a view of the exhibition garden and the beautiful row of trees behind it.

Aquarel Overview
Aquarel Detail
Aquarel Bathroom
Aquarel Terrace

Room 3

Also accessible via elevator (level 2) and via stairs, you will find room 3 (34m²) on the first floor on the street side and with a beautiful city view of the lively Leopoldplein. The feeling of a stately mansion comes fully into its own in this lovely room: extra high ceilings with original molures and rosas, the inviting bay window and the artistic re-use of the original front door give this room a distinct feeling, not to mention the beautiful seating area consisting of a spacious chaise longue and cocktail seats. Just perfect to savour a tasteful day in Hasselt before leaping into the night.

Sonnie Detail
Sonnie Overview
Sonnie Bathroom
Sonnie Sofas
Sonnie View

Room 4

Located at the rear of the second floor (elevator: level 3). This spacious room (34m²) with terrace (view of the exhibition garden and beautiful tree row) surprises the guest with art, kitsch and homely cosiness. Start the day with a delicious cup of coffee in our Bugatti seat.

Bugatti Overview
Bugatti Painting
Bugatti Bathroom
Bugatti Balcony
Bugatti Detail

Room 5

This room (36m²), located at the front on the second floor (elevator: level 3), is the true source of inspiration for the hotel: the beautiful "Romeo and Giulia"-style balcony with a view of the lively urban Leopoldplein. The decoration is feminine, intriguing and refined, just like a real Giulia.

Giulia Bathroom
Giulia Overview
Giulia Balcony
City View
City Sofa

Room 6

Located on our attic on the third floor (elevator: level 4) at the rear, from the terrace you have the best view of the exhibition garden and the row of trees behind it. Happy colors and happy art give this room (34m²) a golden expression.

Karel Appel Detail
Karel Appel Overview
Karel Appel Bed
Karel Appel Detail

Room 7

Last but not least, located on the attic floor (with the stairs on the third floor, elevator: level 4) at the front is our most intimate room (34 m2). In this "tower" room you can enjoy, in complete tranquility, a nice drink and a good book after a busy day (business or leisure).

Toren Overview
Toren Bathroom
Toren Detail 1
Toren Detail 2

Boutique Services

All you can ask for

Our boutique services include luxury care products from Acqua di Parma, sale of art (handmade ceramics Barefood and Giulia statue) and house style accessories (T-shirts, eyeglass chain, pins and so much more).

We also offer on request: transport service (with our spicy and restyled Grand Old Lady Giulia), limited private parking, extra single (junior) bed (not possible in room 1, 2 and 7 and only intended for juniors under 15 years of age who sleep at their parents), 1 extra baby bed (for children up to 2 years), limited laundry service, room service and extra grooming sets (shaving, dental hygiene and sewing kit) available at the hotel desk. A shoe polish machine is available for our hotel guests in the hall on the first floor (elevator: level 2).

In our bar we have a nice selection of daily newspapers so that you can stay up to date within the walls of BareFoodGiulia.

 

NEW :

Discover our Congratulations Surprise Bag. For only 49.95 EUR you can celebrate your special occasions @BareFoodGiulia. Nothing special to celebrate? No problem, don't worry ... we are sure you will find at least one good reason. After all, you have not chosen to stay at BareFoodGiulia for nothing. Order in advance (during your online reservation or at your check-in at the hotel desk) and enjoy the surprise.

As an extra room service to our guests, we also want you to enjoy a delicious 'bubble', an elegant 'wine' or a nice fresh local 'beer' in the unique atmosphere of your room.

View the Giulia drinks menu below and order before your check-in. The BareFoodGiulia team is happy to prepare the cooled drink with accompanying glasses so that you can fully enjoy your relaxing stay immediately after arrival.

Giulia Drinks menu

Boutique Services
Boutique Services

Stay Tuned

For events & updates...
Join our mailing list →

Barefood Bar Barefood Giulia Bar Hotel Giulia Hotel

Giulia Hotel

Boutique hotel in an
iconic location

GIULIA est un hôtel de charme situé dans une maison de ville joliment rénovée et se trouve dans le centre de la ville branchée de Hasselt, sur le Green Boulevard. GIULIA offre 7 chambres luxueuses avec tout le confort moderne, moulées dans les styles uniques de GIULIA. Notre équipe s'efforce de rendre votre séjour aussi personnel et agréable que possible. We make sure that everyone has a good night sleep.

Nous sommes un hôtel boutique ce qui signifie petit, chaleureux, personnel, détendu. Nous trouvons qu'il est très important que nous puissions accueillir nos invités dans une atmosphère ''détendue'' la plus agréable possible. C'est pourquoi nous fermons notre hôtel après le check-out à 10h (samedi et dimanche à 10h30) jusqu'au nouveau check-in à partir de 16h afin que nous puissions nous concentrer pleinement sur le ménage et tous les préparatifs qui sont spécifiques à la gestion d'un hôtel et d'un bar. A partir de 16h, nous pouvons pleinement nous concentrer sur un accueil chaleureux pour nos nouveaux hôtes.

 

Compte tenu du cadre unique et magnifique de nos chambres d'hôtel, nous ne pouvons malheureusement pas autoriser les animaux domestiques pendant votre séjour. Nous sommes nous-mêmes de grands amoureux des animaux (témoignez notre beau labrador noir Zico et notre coquette chat tigre Juliette qui restent bien dans notre maison privée) mais pour des raisons d'hygiène et par respect pour tous nos clients, nous avons décidé de refuser l'accès aux animaux.

 

Nos chambres sont réservées avec petit-déjeuner :

Petit-déjeuner standard
en semaine (7:30 - 10:00) et le samedi (8:30 - 10:30)

comprend: 1 bouteille de jus de fruits frais, 2 sandwichs, 2 types de garnitures, confiture et chocolat, beurre, œuf dur, viennoiserie danoise (koffiekoek), yogourt grec avec granola et fruits, brochette de légumes, morceau de fruit, shot BFG, 2 boissons chaudes, eau. Tout est présenté très joliment et individuellement.

Pourquoi pas une belle option festive avec un verre de spumante à 6,00 € ou une alternative sans alcool à 4,00 €?

 

Petit-déjeuner de luxe
uniquement le dimanche (8:30 - 10:30)

comprend: plusieurs jus de fruits frais, plusieurs types de pains (y compris levain) et sandwichs, gamme variée de garnitures salées et sucrées, shot BFG, noix, fruits, fruits secs, trempette aux crudités, viennoiseries danoises (koffiekoeken), gâteau, œuf surprise, pain doré ou crêpes, yaourt grec au granola et aux fruits, pain aux bananes ou pain aux pommes (sans gluten), eau, lait, 2 boissons chaudes, inclus l'apéritif de la maison (alcoolisé ou non alcoolisé). 

 

Et n'oubliez pas de visiter notre magnifique bar apéritif BareFood

A partir du 1er septembre, nous souhaitons envoyer nos ''ondes positives'' à nos clients de l'hôtel via une belle remise "feel@home" de 10% sur leur premier verre dans notre magnifique bar apéritief BareFood ou, si le bar est malheureusement fermé, via une commande sur la carte des boissons Giulia que vous pouvez trouver en ligne ou dans le magnifique cadre doré des chambres.

 

Feel at home @ BareFood and @ Giulia.

Congratulations Surprise Bag

Avez-vous un anniversaire à fêter? Souhaitez-vous mettre votre partenaire à l'honneur? Ou peut-être vous voulez juste profiter d'une merveilleuse soirée par vous-même? Alors assurez-vous de découvrir notre Congratulations Surprise Bag (Coming soon - May 2021). Pour seulement 49,95 €, vous pouvez célébrer vos occasions spéciales @BareFoodGiulia. N'avez-vous rien de "spécial" à célébrer? Absolument aucun problème ... nous sommes sûrs à 100% que vous trouverez au moins une bonne raison. Après tout, vous avez choisi de rester à BareFoodGiulia pour une raison. Commandez à l'avance (avec votre réservation en ligne ou lors de votre enregistrement à la réception de l'hôtel) et profitez de notre agréable surprise.

@BareFoodGiulia, we let all your senses come to life!

Congratulations Surprise Bag

Carte cadeau

Hotel Giulia est synonyme de moments et d'expériences inoubliables. Nous savons que vous avez apprécié ce petit déjeuner luxueux après une merveilleuse nuit de sommeil. Pourquoi ne pas partager cela avec votre famille, vos amis ou vos collègues… bref, toute personne qui, selon vous, mérite d'être choyée.

Bien sûr, nous avons une solution simple pour cela... achetez une carte cadeau au comptoir (uniquement pendant les heures d'ouverture du bar) ou par e-mail, payez le montant souhaité puis partagez le bonheur avec cette ou ces personnes spéciales dans votre vie. Nothing less but so much more!

Carte cadeau

Business As Usual @ BFG

Bienvenue chez BareFoodGiulia !
Votre choix pour un voyage d'affaires dans la Capitale du Goût.

BareFoodGiulia est situé à distance de marche de la gare de Hasselt avec des liaisons rapides et régulières vers Bruxelles, Brussels Airport, Anvers et Louvain. Notre hôtel est également facilement accessible en voiture, compte tenu de sa proximité avec le Grand Ring (7 min) et la E313 (9 min) et le stationnement est disponible dans notre parking privé, uniquement sur réservation.

Nos chambres disposent d'une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite. Du café, du thé et de l'eau sont offerts dans chaque chambre. Pour ceux qui ont envie de quelque chose de spécial (le plaisir est tout simplement dans l'ADN de BFG), nous mettons à disposition notre carte de boissons Giulia.

Avant de découvrir l'offre culinaire d'Hasselt, vous pourrez également déguster un délicieux cocktail ou mocktail, un bon verre de vin ou un thé glacé maison rafraîchissant lors de notre Aperitivo (uniquement le vendredi et le samedi de 16h à 21h) dans notre bar au rez-de-chaussée. Ce n'est pas parce que vous êtes occupé que vous ne pouvez pas prendre le temps de profiter 🙂

Nos Chambres

Des chambres uniques
pour des invités uniques

Toutes nos chambres sont équipées de luxueux et spacieux lits doubles avec une belle literie élégante (tous les deux de Auping), télévision à écran plat, wifi gratuit, coin café et thé (Nespresso Expert), coffre-fort privé, climatisation à réglage individuel, beau coin vêtements, grand miroir, porte-bagages et coin salon séparé et unique. Les salles de bains sont décorées dans un style contemporain élégant et équipées d'une douche à effet pluie et douche à main, d'un lavabo et d'un miroir de maquillage à LED séparés, d'un sèche-cheveux, de produits de soins de luxe d'Acqua di Parma, de serviettes moelleuses et de peignoirs.

Pour le confort de tous, il y a aussi un ascenseur avec un magnifique graphique mural dans le style typique de Barefood Giulia.

Mais il y a beaucoup plus à découvrir.
Let's discover and meet Giulia personally.

Chambre 1

Via la majestueuse cage d'escalier, le tapis d'escalier au style de Giulia vous guide vers la chambre 1 sur la mezzanine. Cette chambre classique (21 m²) avec vue sur le jardin d’exposition décoré avec goût et la belle rangée d’arbres sous-jacente vous mènera immédiatement dans la bonne atmosphère de travail ou de loisirs ... à vous de décider. Design, art et kitsch dans une harmonie ludique.

Flamingo Detail
Flamingo Overview
Flamingo Bathroom

Chambre 2

Accessible par ascenseur (niveau 2) et par l'escalier, vous serez accueilli au premier étage dans notre salle d'aquarelle (24m²). Le souci du détail, l’inventivité et le upcycling font de cette chambre un véritable eye-catcher tant à l’intérieur qu’à l’extérieur debout sur la jolie terrasse avec vue sur le jardin de l’exposition et la jolie rangée d’arbres derrière.

Aquarel Overview
Aquarel Detail
Aquarel Bathroom
Aquarel Terrace

Chambre 3

Également accessible par l'ascenseur (niveau 2) et par l'escalier, vous trouverez la chambre 3 (34 m²) au premier étage côté rue et offrant une vue magnifique et animée de la Leopoldplein. Ici, l'idée de maison de ville majestueuse prend tout son sens: de très hauts plafonds ornés de molures et de rosas originales, une baie vitrée attrayante et la réutilisation artistique de la porte d'entrée d'origine confèrent à cette pièce un cachet séparé, sans oublier le magnifique coin salon composé d'un chaise longue et sièges cocktail. Excéllent pour profiter un moment d'une journée merveilleuse à Hasselt.

Sonnie Detail
Sonnie Overview
Sonnie Bathroom
Sonnie Sofas
Sonnie View

Chambre 4

Situé à l'arrière du deuxième étage (ascenseur: niveau 3). Cette chambre spacieuse (34 m²) avec terrasse (vue sur le jardin d’exposition et la belle rangée d’arbres sous-jacente) surprend le visiteur avec de l'art, du kitsch et du confort comme à la maison. Commencez la journée avec une délicieuse tasse de café sur notre siège Bugatti.

Bugatti Overview
Bugatti Painting
Bugatti Bathroom
Bugatti Balcony
Bugatti Detail

Chambre 5

Cette chambre (36 m²), située à l'avant du deuxième étage (ascenseur: niveau 3), est la véritable source d'inspiration de l'hôtel: le magnifique balcon au style de "Romeo et Giulia" avec vue sur la place Léopold. La décoration est féminine, intrigante et raffinée, à l'image d'une vraie Giulia.

Giulia Bathroom
Giulia Overview
Giulia Balcony
City View
City Sofa

Chambre 6

Situé au troisième étage de notre étage grenier (ascenseur: niveau 4), à l'arrière de la terrasse, vous avez la meilleure vue sur le jardin d'exposition et la rangée d'arbres. Des happy colours et happy art donnent à cette pièce (34m²) une golden expression.

Karel Appel Detail
Karel Appel Overview
Karel Appel Bed
Karel Appel Detail

Chambre 7

Last but not least, situé au dernier étage (avec les escaliers au troisième étage, ascenseur: niveau 4) à l’avant de l'hôtel, notre chambre la plus intime (34 m2). Dans cette chambre "tour", vous pourrez prendre en toute silence un bon verre et un bon livre après une journée bien remplie (affaires ou loisirs).

Toren Overview
Toren Bathroom
Toren Detail 1
Toren Detail 2

Boutique Services

All you can ask for

Nos services de boutique comprennent des produits de soins de luxe d'Acqua di Parma, la vente d'art (entre autres, une sculpture en céramique faite à la main de BareFood et Giulia) et des accessoires de style maison (T-shirts, chaîne de lunettes, épingles et bien plus encore).

Nous proposons également sur demande: service de transport (avec notre Grand Old Lady Giulia), parking privé limité, lit simple supplémentaire (junior) (pas possible dans les chambres 1, 2 et 7 et uniquement destiné aux juniors de moins de 15 ans qui dorment chez leurs parents), 1 lit bébé supplémentaire (pour les enfants jusqu'à 2 ans), un service de blanchisserie limité, un room service et des kits de toilettage supplémentaires (rasage, hygiène dentaire et kit de couture) disponibles à la réception de l'hôtel. Une cireuse à chaussures est à la disposition de nos clients de l'hôtel dans le hall du premier étage (ascenseur: niveau 2).

Dans notre bar, nous avons une belle sélection de journaux quotidiens afin que vous puissiez rester à jour dans les murs de BareFoodGiulia.

 

NOUVEAU :

Découvrez notre Congratulations Surprise Bag. Pour seulement 49,95 EUR, vous pouvez célébrer vos occasions spéciales @BareFoodGiulia.Rien de spécial à célébrer? Pas de problème ... nous sommes sûrs que vous trouverez une bonne raison. Après tout, vous avez choisi de rester à BareFoodGiulia. Commandez à l'avance (au moment de votre réservation ou à votre check-in à la réception de l'hôtel) et profitez de la surprise.

En tant que service de chambre supplémentaire pour nos clients, nous voulons également que vous profitiez d'une délicieuse 'bulle', d'un 'vin' élégant ou d'une bonne 'bière' locale fraîche dans l'atmosphère unique de votre chambre.

Consultez la carte des boissons Giulia ci-dessous et commandez avant votre check-in. L'équipe de BareFoodGiulia est heureuse de préparer la boisson fraîche avec les verres d'accompagnement afin que vous puissiez profiter pleinement de votre séjour de détente dès votre arrivée.

Carte des boissons Giulia

Boutique Services
Boutique Services

Stay Tuned

For events & updates...
Join our mailing list →