Barefood Bar Barefood Giulia Bar Hotel Giulia Hotel

Barefood Giulia

Curiosity bar
meets
boutique hotel in an
iconic location

Let's meet BareFood and Giulia, a cozy feel-at-home bar (Breakfast & Aperitivo) and a unique boutique hotel with 7 luxurious and stylish rooms located in a beautifully renovated mansion in the center of Hasselt, locally known as the Capital of Taste. BareFoodGiulia is the place to be to make your visit an unforgettable experience. Let all your senses come to life ...

Coming Up 2021: Business (as usual?) @ BareFood Giulia

The global crisis caused by COVID-19 has had a significant impact on the world we once knew, especially in terms of health, work and social relationships. These consequences were, in addition to the ruthlessly hard-hit health sector, very strongly felt in the Horeca (Hotels, Restaurants and Cafes/Bars) sector. Bookings were canceled en masse, travel was often no longer allowed or discouraged and take-away became a weekly ritual for many households. You probably imagined the year 2020 and unfortunately also the first quarters of 2021 very differently.

Of course we as a team at BareFoodGiulia also had to undergo a lot of changes. It wasn't always easy, but as Sir Winston Churchill once said ... "never let a good (Good? Really?) crisis go to waste". Every Hospitality business was encouraged to think creatively, out-of-the-box as they sometimes say. As of today, we are convinced that, despite everything, we have succeeded in this and can therefore be very proud of what we have already achieved, but also of what is yet to come. And all this while respecting the national and international health rules and measures, off course.

Even before the corona crisis hit the small country of Belgium, we noticed a very pleasant trend in our bookings and visits, namely the increased growth of the well-appreciated business traveler. Managers of large and medium-sized companies, founders of startups and creative self-employed people, business people from Belgium and far beyond, all found their way to BareFoodGiulia. BareFoodGiulia loves business and business loves BareFoodGiulia.

But how did that happen? A boutique hotel as unique as that of BareFoodGiulia is not usually associated with business, but rather with relaxation, fun and enjoyment in style.

The concept of BareFoodGiulia has always been inspired by that special feeling of "being at home". And that also applies to our business customers. After all, we want to offer a home for everyone who is "far away" from their actual home. Whether you are here with us for leisure or for business then appears to be of secondary importance. After all, you are "at home" here with us. Who wouldn't want to come home and relax after a long day of tough negotiations that fortunately led to the conclusion of a successful new business deal?

In short, hard work and great enjoyment can be combined and BareFoodGiulia is living proof of this. Try it out for yourself and be inspired by the creative and relaxing environment of BareFoodGiulia. 

Hope to see you soon @BareFoodGiulia

P.S.1 : Given the significant impact of last year's events of our work lives, we also want to put more emphasis on Work From Home @ BareFoodGiulia. Do you want to take a break or experience a brief change of scene, but you currently can't afford no or insufficient leave? Enjoy a relaxing working environment in one of our seven rooms where you can telework from check-in to check-out in a different, but inspiring environment (free wifi; coffee, tea and water are offered in the room or treat you to a delicious drink from the Giulia drinks menu).

P.S.2 : Discover our Congratulations Surprise Bag to celebrate your special occasions during your stay @BFG.

Coming Up 2021: Business (as usual?) @ BareFood Giulia

News

The Spring of 2020 has passed in a very surreal way and a very beautiful and warm Summer has made us all very happy and we have even been able to enjoy a certain ''freedom'' again. Unfortunately, this euphoria completely turned around in the Autumn of last year and since Winter 2020 and even Spring 2021 (yes 2021!!!) we are again fully in the second and perhaps even third wave of the pandemic.

But the end of the dark tunnel is in sight and hope is emerging. We are finally getting a grip on the virus and the vaccination calendar has now started at full speed. On to a "freer" 2021 that will be inspiring and "injecting".

BareFoodGiulia is therefore fully preparing for this new freedom that is sure to come.

We see the future very positively and this without an omnipresent coronavirus and pandemic. Fall and winter 2021 will certainly be another step in the right direction. Let old good habits (meeting and hugging each other live) come back as soon as possible and let us embrace new and healthier lifestyles.

Soon we will be happy to present our new autumn plans via our website, Facebook and Instagram.

You have already been able to get acquainted with the new and hip concept of BareFood (Breakfast & Aperitivo) with new opening hours and a new drinks menu. New events? ... they are also coming as of this fall.

For our hotel guests we already have this tiny novelty:

From the first of September, we want to send our positive vibes to our hotel guests via a nice discount of 10% on their first drink in our beautiful Aperitivo bar BareFood or, if unfortunately the bar is closed, via an order on the Giulia drinks menu that you can find online or in the beautiful gold frame in the hotel rooms.

In the meantime, this extra room service with the offer of the Giulia drinks menu remains available for our nice hotel guests. Our GIULIA hotel guests can now enjoy a delicious bubble, an elegant wine or a nice fresh local beer in the unique atmosphere of their room.

Check out our GIULIA drinks menu (see Giulia Drinks Menu) and order before your check-in via mail to info@barefoodgiulia.be or during your stay at the hotel desk or via a message to +32 (0) 472 12 45 01. The BareFoodGiulia team is happy to prepare the chilled drink with accompanying glasses and a nibble so that you can fully enjoy your relaxing stay immediately after arrival and this in the unique setting of one of the seven rooms you have personally and carefully selected. Cheers!!!

Feel welcome and hope to see you all in our Aperitivo bar BareFood.

And last but not least ...

Concerned about your health and safety? Don't worry, we are too and we have taken the necessary measures.

Our MOTTO during this period ...

'safe and healthy, yet still cozy and unique'.

Hope to see you soon @BFG and bring your bubble (friends & family) with you!

 

Would you like to stay informed of our events and promotions: subscribe to our Gazette Newsletter at the bottom of this page, or by clicking here!

News

On the agenda

Pending the relaxation of current COVID-19 (Corona) restrictions, we have not yet planned any 'events'. We will keep you informed of any changes. 

Concept

Where our passion lies

Barefood Giulia is the result of passion, taste and courage. We not only want our guests to enjoy and relax while enjoying a delicious and refreshing selection of drinks and snacks, we also want to inspire them. This idea can be found in our interior, characterized by a refined and luxurious but also distinct touch. We like to work with local products and often rely on nearby suppliers. Nonetheless, our inspiration also extends far beyond, allowing you to get to know the very best that Hasselt, Limburg and the world have to offer.

Concept
Concept
Concept

Simply the place to ...

D rink
E at
L isten
E njoy &
T alk @
E ase

... and have a good night's sleep

The Premises

The property is a beautifully renovated mansion on the Leopoldplein in the center of Hasselt. The interior is high end and stylish with a bold and distinct touch. The walls are covered with beautiful wall graphics and artwork. Old and new meet in a natural confluence of local craftsmanship and artistic vision. Come and discover it yourself and let yourself be seduced by Barefood Giulia.

The Premises
The Premises
The Premises

Where old meets new
design loves kitsch
and nice people make friends

The Premises

Barefood

Make yourself at home

Just sit back and relax with a good book in one of our upcycled seats and enjoy custom music in the background or sit comfortably at our beautiful bar and let yourself be carried away by the interesting conversations. Quality drinks and delicious appetizers will only make your Barefood and Giulia experiences even more complete.

Barefood
Barefood

Giulia

Have a good night sleep

Giulia is a warm boutique hotel with 7 luxurious rooms equipped with all modern comfort cast in a unique style. Our team will make your stay as personal and pleasant as possible.

Giulia
Giulia
Giulia
Giulia

Lazy Sunday Noon

What could be more fun than having a Lazy Sunday Noon in which you and your family, friends, colleagues ... are being spoiled by a festive lunch prepared by a guest chef who gives his own interpretation of the Barefood Giulia concept. Every first Sunday of the month you can be part of this unique experience (subject to reservation).

Stay Tuned

For events & updates...
Join our mailing list →

Barefood Bar Barefood Giulia Bar Hotel Giulia Hotel

Barefood Giulia

Curiosity bar
meets
boutique hotel in an
iconic location

Je vous présente BareFood et Giulia, un feel-at-home bar confortable (Breakfast & Aperitivo) et un hôtel de charme unique avec 7 chambres luxueuses et élégantes situées dans une maison de ville magnifiquement rénovée au centre de Hasselt, localement connu comme la Capitale du Goût.
BareFood Giulia est l'endroit idéal pour faire de votre visite une expérience inoubliable. Let all your senses come to life ...

Coming Up 2021: Business (as usual?) @ BareFood Giulia

La crise mondiale causée par le COVID-19 a beaucoup changé en termes de santé, de travail et de relations sociales. Ces conséquences ont été, en plus du secteur de la santé très durement touché, très fortement ressenties dans le secteur de l'Horeca (Hôtels; Restaurant; Cafés). Les réservations étaient annulées en masse, les voyages internationales n'étaient souvent plus autorisés ou découragés et les plats à emporter devenaient un rituel hebdomadaire pour de nombreux ménages. Vous avez sans doute imaginé l'année 2020 et malheureusement aussi les premiers trimestres 2021 de manière très différente.

Bien sûr, en tant qu'équipe de BareFoodGiulia, nous avons également dû subir de nombreux changements. Cela n'a pas toujours été facile, mais comme l'avait dit un jour Sir Winston Churchill ... "never let a good (Good? Really?) crisis go to waste". Toutes les établissements horeca ont été invitées à penser de manière créative, out-of-the-box comme on dit souvent. Nous sommes convaincus que, malgré tout, nous avons réussi et pouvons donc être très fiers de ce que nous avons déjà accompli, mais aussi de ce qui reste à venir. Et tout cela en tenant compte des règles et mesures sanitaires nationales et internationales. 

Avant même que la crise corona ne frappe notre petit pays belge, nous avons remarqué une tendance très agréable dans nos réservations et nos visites, à savoir la croissance accrue du très apprécié voyageur d'affaires. Dirigeants de grandes et moyennes entreprises, fondateurs de startups et indépendants créatifs, hommes et femmes d'affaires de Belgique et d'ailleurs ont tous trouvé leur chemin vers BareFoodGiulia. BareFoodGiulia loves business and business loves BareFoodGiulia.

Comment est-ce possible? Un hôtel-boutique aussi unique que celui de BareFoodGiulia n'est pas immédiatement associé aux affaires, mais plutôt à la détente, au plaisir et à la jouissance avec un certain style et gràce.

Le concept de BareFoodGiulia a toujours été inspiré par le sentiment de se sentir chez soi. Et cela vaut également pour nos clients professionnels. Après tout, nous voulons offrir un logement à tous ceux qui sont "loin" de chez eux. Que ce soit pour la détente ou pour le travail est d'une importance secondaire. Après tout, vous êtes "chez vous" ici avec nous. Qui ne voudrait pas rentrer chez soi et se détendre après une longue journée de négociations difficiles qui ont heureusement conduit à la conclusion d'un nouvel accord commercial avec grand succès?

En bref, business et pleasure peuvent être combinés et BareFoodGiulia en est la preuve vivante. Essayez-le par vous-même et laissez-vous inspirer par l'environnement créatif et relaxant de BareFoodGiulia.

Hope to see you soon @BareFoodGiulia

P.S.1 : Compte tenu l'impact des événements importants de l'année dernière sur notre vie professionnelle, nous souhaitons également mettre davantage l'accent sur Work From Home @ BareFoodGiulia. Souhaitez-vous faire une pause ou désirez-vous changer d'environnement de travail pour quelques jours, mais actuellement vous pouvez pas vous permettre un congé? Profitez d'un environnement de travail relaxant dans l'une de nos sept chambres où vous pourrez faire du télétravail à partir du check-in jusq'`au check-out dans un environnement différent mais inspirant (Wifi gratuit, café, thé et eau offerts dans la chambre ou offrez-vous une délicieuse boisson de notre carte des boissons Giulia).

P.S.2 : Découvrez notre Congratulations Surprise Bag pour célébrer vos occasions spéciales lors de votre séjour @BFG.

Coming Up 2021: Business (as usual?) @ BareFood Giulia

News

Le printemps 2020 est passé d'une manière très surréaliste et un été très beau et chaud nous a tous rendus très heureux et nous avons pu de nouveau profiter d'une certaine "liberté". Malheureusement, cette euphorie s'est complètement retournée à l'automne et depuis l'hiver 2020 et même le printemps 2021 (oui 2021!!!) nous sommes à nouveau pleinement dans la deuxième et peut-être même la troisième vague de la pandémie.

Mais la fin du tunnel sombre est en vue et l'espoir se fait jour. Nous maîtrisons enfin de plus en plus le virus et le calendrier vaccinal a maintenant démarré à plein régime. En route pour une 2021 ''plus libre'' qui sera inspirante et stimulante.

BareFoodGiulia se prépare donc pleinement à cette nouvelle liberté qui ne manquera pas de venir.

Nous voyons l'avenir de manière très positive et sans un coronavirus omniprésent. L'automne et l'hiver 2021 seront certainement un autre pas dans la bonne direction. Que les vieilles bonnes habitudes (se rencontrer en direct et s'embrasser) reviennent bientôt, espérons-le, et adoptons également de nouveaux modes de vie ''plus sains''.

Bientôt, nous serons heureux de vous expliquer nos nouveaux plans d'automne via notre site Web, Facebook et Instagram.

Vous avez déjà pu vous familiariser avec le nouveau concept branché BareFood (Breakfast & Aperitivo) avec de nouvelles heures d'ouverture et une nouvelle carte de boissons. De nouveaux événements ... ceux-ci arrivent aussi dès l'automne.

Voici la première nouvelle pour nos clients de l'hôtel:

A partir du 1er septembre, nous souhaitons envoyer nos ondes positives à nos clients de l'hôtel via une belle remise "feel@home" de 10% sur leur premier verre dans notre magnifique Aperitivo bar BareFood ou s'il est malheureusement fermé, via une commande sur la carte des boissons Giulia que vous pouvez retrouvez en ligne de beaux cadres dorés dans les chambres.

En attendant, ce service en chambre supplémentaire avec l'offre de la carte des boissons Giulia reste spécialement pour nos gentils clients de l'hôtel. Nos clients de l'hôtel GIULIA peuvent désormais déguster une délicieuse bulle, un 'vin élégant ou une bonne bière locale fraîche dans l'atmosphère unique de leur chambre.

Découvrez notre carte de boissons GIULIA (voir Carte des Boissons Giulia) et commandez avant votre check-in par e-mail à info@barefoodgiulia.be ou pendant votre séjour à la réception de l'hôtel ou via un message à +32 (0) 472 12 45 01. L'équipe de BareFoodGiulia se fera un plaisir de vous préparer la boisson fraîche accompagnée de verres et d'un grignotage afin que vous puissiez profiter pleinement de votre séjour de détente immédiatement après votre arrivée et ce dans le cadre unique de l'une des sept chambres que vous avez personnellement et soigneusement sélectionnées. Cheers!!!

Feel welcome and hope to see you all in our Aperitivo bar BareFood.

Et last but not least ...

Préoccupéz par votre santé et votre sécurité? Ne vous inquiétez pas, nous aussi et nous avons pris les mesures nécessaires à cet effet.

Notre DEVISE de cette période ....

'sûr et sain, mais confortable et unique'.

Hope to see you soon @BFG and bring your bubble (friends & family) with you!

 

Souhaitez-vous rester informé de nos événements et promotions: abonnez-vous à notre newsletter Gazette en bas de cette page, ou en cliquant ici!

News

Sur l'agenda

En attendant l'assouplissement des restrictions actuelles liées au COVID-19 (Corona), nous n'avons pas encore prévu d'événements.

Concept

Where our passion lies

Barefood Giulia est le résultat de la passion, du goût et du courage. Nous voulons non seulement que nos clients apprécient et se détendent avec une sélection de boissons et de collations délicieuses et rafraîchissantes, mais aussi qu'ils soient inspirés par nos idées et notre travail. Ce concept se retrouve dans notre intérieur, caractérisé par une touche raffinée et luxueuse mais aussi distincte. Nous aimons traiter les produits locaux et faisons souvent appel à des fournisseurs proches. Notre inspiration s'étend également au-delà, vous permettant de connaître le meilleur de Hasselt, du Limbourg et du monde.

Concept
Concept
Concept

Simply the place to ...

D rink
E at
L isten
E njoy &
T alk @
E ase

... and have a good night's sleep

The Premises

La propriété est une maison de ville magnifiquement rénovée sur la Leopoldplein, dans le centre de Hasselt. L'intérieur est de haute qualité et élégant, avec une touche audacieuse et distincte. Les murs sont recouverts de beaux graphismes muraux et d’œuvres d’art. Ancien et nouveau se rencontrent dans un confluent naturel d'artisanat local et de vision artistique. Venez le découvrir vous-même et laissez-vous séduire par Barefood Giulia.

The Premises
The Premises
The Premises

Where old meets new
design loves kitsch
and nice people make friends

The Premises

Barefood

Make yourself at home

Laissez-vous emporter avec un bon livre sur l'un de nos sièges recyclés et écoutez de la musique personnalisée en arrière-plan ou installez-vous confortablement dans notre magnifique bar et laissez-vous emporter par les conversations intéressantes. Des boissons rafraîchissantes et créatives et des collations savoureuses complèteront vos expériences Barefood et Giulia.

Barefood
Barefood

Giulia

Have a good night sleep

Giulia est un hôtel de charme avec 7 chambres luxueuses équipées de tout le confort moderne et présentées dans un style unique. Notre équipe s'efforce de rendre votre séjour aussi personnel et agréable que possible.

Giulia
Giulia
Giulia
Giulia

Lazy Sunday Noon

Quoi de mieux qu'un Lazy Sunday Noon pour se faire dorloter en famille, entre amis, entre collègues … lors d'un déjeuner festif offert par un chef invité qui donne sa propre interprétation du concept Barefood Giulia. Chaque premier dimanche du mois, vous pouvez faire partie de cette expérience unique (sous réserve de disponibilité lors de la réservation).

Stay Tuned

For events & updates...
Join our mailing list →